Ohio Elections
2014 Ohio Election  



Electoral Votes:  
  John Kasich (R)
  Sherrod Brown (D)
  Rob Portman (R)

    The will be held on Tuesday, May 6th, 2014.
    The will be held on Tuesday, May 6th, 2014.
    The will be held on Tuesday, November 4th, 2014.
    There are no Ohio Senate seats up for election in 2014.
    The gubernatorial seat currently held by John Kasich will be up for election in 2014.
    Ohio Secretary of State, Division of Elections
    Democratic Party of Ohio
    Republican Party of Ohio

   Election 2014 The Ohio Gubernatorial seat to be contested is currently held by republican John Kasich.
   2014 Election John Kasich was sworn in on January 10th, 2011 and is serving his first term in office.
   2014 Election John Kasich is eligible for re-election in 2014 and has declared his candidacy.

2014 Ohio Democratic Primary Gubernatorial Candidates

Larry Ealy

Perennial candidate
Declared Democratic Candidate     

Ed FitzGerald

County executive of Cuyahoga County
Declared Democratic Candidate      FitzGerald campaign website

Todd Portune

Hamilton County Commissioner
Withdrawn Democratic Candidate     

Richard Cordray

Director of the U.S. Consumer Financial Protection Bureau, Former AG of Ohio
Declined Democratic Candidate     
2014 Ohio Republican Primary Gubernatorial Candidates

John Kasich

Governor of Ohio
Declared Republican Candidate      Kasich campaign website
2014 Ohio Third Party Gubernatorial Candidates

Anita Rios

President of the Toledo chapter of the National Organization for Women (NOW)
Declared Green Party Candidate      Rios campaign website

Charlie Earl

Former Member of the Ohio House of Representatives
Withdrawn Libertarian Candidate     

Dennis Spisak

Public school educator and principal
Withdrawn Green Party Candidate     

The inclusion, removal, candidacy status and political positions of all candidates will be periodically reviewed and updated until the 2014 midterm elections. Feedback, suggestions, comments and/or corrections should be directed to our editorial staff